Dublin streets pedestrianised from June

Five Dublin streets have been fully or partially pedestrianised.

Glimmers of Sunlight and hope as five Dublin streets have been fully or partially pedestrianised with plans to add more in the near future in a scheme to facilitate outdoor dining in the city. Nationwide restaurants and bars can provide outdoor service from Monday 7 June.

Dublin’s South Anne Street, Merrion Row, Dame Court, Drury Street, and South William Street – will be closed to traffic allowing for more outdoor dining areas. A recent online survey by Dublin City Council had a 95% favorable response 95% (of 1,588 surveyed) in support of the changes permanently. Very Mediterranean aspirations! For now, however, this is a clever interim use of space as the short window of our summer weather begins. We all welcome the taste of normal socializing and a great boost for the post-Covid Economy.

It’s planned to have more locations across the city soon, but for now, here’s a taste of what these Dublin streets have on offer.

South Anne’s Street:

Gotham Cafe. https://gothamcafe.ie/

Isabelle’s Restaurant and Bar https://isabelles.ie/

Dolce Sicily https://dolcesicily.ie/

Gourmet Burger Kitchen https://www.gbk.co.uk/menu

Bunsen https://www.bunsen.ie/

La Cave Wine Bar and Restaurant https://lacavewinebar.com/

Xian Street Food https://www.xianstreetfooddublin.ie/

 

Merrion Row:

Hugo’s Restaurant https://www.hugos.ie/

BANG https://www.bangrestaurant.com/

The Grayson https://thegrayson.ie/

The Unicorn http://theunicorn.restaurant/

O’Donoghue’s https://www.odonoghues.ie/bar.htm

Etto https://www.etto.ie/

The Cellar Bar https://www.merrionhotel.com/dine/the-cellar-bar/

Pearl Brasserie https://www.pearl-brasserie.com/

Napper Tandy’s https://www.tripadvisor.ie/Restaurant_Review-g186605-d12927453-Reviews-Napper_Tandy_s-Dublin_County_Dublin.html

No.5 Piano & Cocktail Bar https://www.facebook.com/No5PianoBar/

Matt The Thresher https://mattthethresherinn.com/

Foley’s https://www.foleys.ie/

 

Dame Court:

Umi Falafel https://www.umifalafel.ie/location/dame-st-dublin/

Bobo’s Burgers http://www.bobos.ie/

Reyna https://www.reyna.ie/

UKIYO Bar and Restaurant https://www.ukiyobar.com/

Ruby Tuesdays https://www.rubytuesdays.ie/

The Dame Tavern https://www.facebook.com/guinnessheaven/

The Millstone Restaurant http://www.millstonerestaurant.ie/

 

Drury Street:

Drury Buildings https://drurybuildings.com/

Wine House Restaurant https://winehouse.ie/

Juanitos https://juanitos.ie/

Lolly and Cooks https://www.lollyandcooks.com/

Blazing Salads  http://www.blazingsalads.com/

 

South William Street:

Pygmalion and Dakota https://pyg.ie/

Platform 61 https://platform61.ie/

Boeuf Restaurant http://boeuf.ie/

Taste Food Company https://www.tastecatering.ie/

The Port House https://www.porthouse.ie/

The Town House https://www.porthouse.ie/

Alfies https://www.alfies.ie/

 

Capel Street is also expanding to increase pedestrian space to offer outdoor dining.

 

So, let’s enjoy getting back to socializing safely and if you need any ideas for outdoor dining spaces check out our recent blog post.

 

#findavenue #thingstododublin #Dublin #yourcouncil #outdoordining #cityrecovery

6 June 2021